Father’s day mushy-ness

Posted: June 16, 2013 by Hannah in Family

You are superman 
Back before he had demons
You are donut cake
Before I stopped liking it
You are that female guidance counselor on a teen tv show 
When I thought she couldn’t be wrong
You are my favorite writer
If I didn’t I discover Fitzgerald 
Your old songs were my favorite
Before I first learned to love guitar
Your faith has always been an encouragement
Before I began to question it
You seem to always suffer in silence
Even when I didn’t think anyone knew how to be quiet
You are my dad
Which means a lot to me. 

Leave a Reply

