(Blank)

Posted: September 23, 2011 by Williards in Family

“I’m drawing a blank…. If a blank could be drawn-”

“-But it can’t because you are saying it and not drawing it. So why say it?”

“Because if it’s blank you won’t even be able to tell that it’s drawn; Therefore, I shall need to inform you that a blank has been drawn to keep you in the know.  Right?”

“Wrong ’cause you’re ridiculous.”

“Do all of your comebacks have to include and insult?”

She paused to think, and, hey, while she was at it I thought I might as well too. I don’t know where we are and for all I know, we’re in a dream. That would explain why I can’t distinctly see the things around me.  Maybe, I am about to pass out from dizziness and that’s why things are very blurry and unclear. I tried to focus on the girl in front of me, but almost immediately after, I couldn’t see her much either clearly.

Beginning to panic, I felt shaky. I tried to remember where I was before this conversation. If I couldn’t remember where I was than maybe something weird happened like Inception and this is all just a bad dream.

“Are you okay? You don’t look okay.”

“Great, another insult,” I thought.

I didn’t have time to reply. I had to figure out how to fix this mess that was my train of thought. My head felt like a ton of bricks on my shoulders as I began to sway from side to side. The girl in front of me now can only be distinguished by the dirty blonde color of her hair and the blue shirt that she is wearing. Her voice becoming more distant and desperate as she tries to help me stay up right. She seemed to be calling out to me from several yards away, though, I thought she was right next to me.  My blurry vision turned to gray which to turned to black…

A few seconds later my eyes pattered open to a white tiled ceiling. (To Be Continued…)

Comments

Leave a Reply

