terrified

Posted: October 14, 2009 by Katie in Family

today, we (Dad, Hannah, and I) are leaving for a 5 day tour of 6 colleges in the Northeast. im terrified.

dont get me wrong, im looking forward to this trip. i cant wait to see all of those big cities, do a semi-road trip, and get some awesome hang out time with Dad and Hannah, but….

the purpose is to find out where i will live for the next 4 years, if not longer.

im terrified that 1) i wont find a school that i like and i will have to go to CSU, the school that is the lowest on my list. 2) i will be too scared to even try to like a college because all i would think about is how much i would hate it. 3) im not going to get anything from God telling me where He wants me to go. the schools will just be schools. not my school. 4) i might actually end up in one of those places.

im not sure if those thoughts were clear…. but yes, im terrified. and it would be nice if i got some prayer for clarity on this trip πŸ™‚ thanks.

also, read Hannah’s post directly below this one. actually, read all of the posts, if you can.

Comments
  1. Madeline says:

    Great job sounds fun to me but
    it would be weird cause you could
    be the only one that has experiance
    being around that many people! if you know
    what i mean.

    Madeline

  2. seth says:

    Will be praying for you! It is scary, but God is so awesome (i never thought i would be in Chicago for school right now! But He took care of it all!) and He will provide all you need to be in that perfect place. Enjoy the process as best you can… it will pay off.
    seth

  3. john (or bubba for short) says:

    i’m gonna miss you Katie! I’ll be really bummed when you leave to wherever you leave off to! 😦 😦 I will miss you so badly,please just don’t go! why not just move in with me! we could be bunk buddies! or get a job at wal-mart with my sister! oh well. a gals gotta do what a gals gotta do!

  4. Your disappointment, my glee says:

    Katie, just re-read your TERRIFIED post. All of those northeastern ‘dream schools’ that obviously cannot discern a true treasure and great potential are the worse for their decisions. CSU’s incoming freshman class, on the other hand, was upgraded significantly with your addition. But more importantly, to me at least, is that I have not ‘lost’ a granddaughter to the cold, humid, blustery winters of Pennsylvania or Conneticut, or New York or…

    In fact, I am hoping there is no room at the Inn at 813 44th Ave during breaks and summers and you will lodge with us…

Leave a Reply

